DJ Soul – Lafayette 8 Year Anniversary [Mixtape]

Ganz ganz starke Zusammenstellung (Bun B, Kanye, Pusha T, Common, Premo, Nas und und und) von DJ Soul zu Ehren des 8-jährigen Jubiläums der Marke Lafayette. Teil von Track 9 (Joell Ortiz – Sing Like Bilal – prod. by DJ Premier, beginnt bei 17:20)  ist übrigens die Aussage: “I see your mouth movin, but u ain’t sayin nothin!” So often very true…

Earlier this year, the good peoples over at Lafayette asked me to put together a hip hip mix to celebrate the 8 year anniversary of the streetwear brand. With a little help from Bun B, DJ Premier and a few others, the mix features rarities and unreleased music from the over the last few years. Enjoy!


  1. Bun B – Intro
  2. Bun B & Raekwon – Never Used To Matter
  3. Raekwon – Flawless Crowns
  4. Reflection Eternal, Jay Electronica, J Cole & Mos Def – Just Begun
  5. Pusha T & Kanye West – Touch It
  6. Kanye West – Chain Heavy (prod by Q-Tip)
  7. Common – Be (Original Version) Prod by J Dilla
  8. DJ Premier – Interlude
  9. Joell Ortiz – Sing Like Bilal (prod by DJ Premier)
  10. Nas – Last Nigga Alive Part 2 (prod by Salaam Remi)
  11. Busta Rhymes & Rah Digga – When We Come (prod by Hi-Tek)
  12. Ghostface & MF Doom – Angeles
  13. 50 Cent – Smile (I’m Leaving)
  14. Rick Ross – Grab Your Ass
  15. Juelz Santana – Let’s Cruise
  16. Young Chris, Freeway & Beanie Sigel – The Last Two Remix (prod by 9th Wonder)
  17. Mobb Deep – Love Yall More (prod by Alchemist)
  18. Tyler The Creator – Yonkers
  19. Jay Electronica – The Announcement
  20. Jadakiss – From Here To There (prod by Alchemist)
  21. M.O.P. & Rell – Where I Wanna Be (prod by DJ Premier)
  22. Pete Rock – Interlude
  23. Kanye West, Jay-Z & Pete Rock – The Joy
  24. Cam’ron & Vado – Ooh Baby
  25. Rick Ross – The Transporter (prod by Swizz Beats)

2 thoughts on “DJ Soul – Lafayette 8 Year Anniversary [Mixtape]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s